Graffito

Graffito

Three distinct letters,

discrete as whispers
yet stark as sunrise,
stain this park’s
concrete wall.

S insinuates
the dark entrance,
secret from those
passwordless,
but once in, one
snakes along this
sinuous passage

toward E,
which sighs
like a wind-filled
cavern
in the fold of a word
so bare
it exposes the language of pores
opening like stomata
along nerve-laden skin,
of tongues probing
tasting moistening unveiling
revealing the voracious
pulse and press of pelvis
belly
even neck, bared
for the thin membrane of skin,
primordial as sound rising
from ancestral marrow
formed of molten rock and sky-filled sea

before X marks the space
within and between.

Thanks to the editors of  HOT FLASHES: sexy little stories and poems for first publishing this poem.

Hot Flashes

Left Coast Writers

5 thoughts on “Graffito”

    1. Thank you…you have an erotica-zine! That’s great. I’ll let the writers I know know & I’ll read when I can savor it. e

      1. Oh my stories? yes well … I have fun writing them. It’s a genre I like. By all means drop in. There’s enough there now to keep you “ahmmm” busy for a while. I love to collaborate with others so I’m open to that if I think I can work with the person. I’ve done two so far. I do challenges now and then as well … one coming up soon!

  1. Grrrafito! Raw and unabashed! Defining the Details of the slenderest of nerve endings on edge. I am taken aback then thrust into the author’s “feelmotion”. What a wonderful itch to scratch! Thankyou for “Grafito” Art in e”motion”.

    1. Wow! Thank you so much for your comment and truly getting this poem. You describe it perfectly and your response creates an equally powerful poem.I love it! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

